Its IPL season.... This is examination season too...
I don't know why media give such a big hype on IPL. We all know that IPL is just nothing but a money making game. The Govt nor us gain a penny out of it. But many say it is just an entertainment. Film is also entertainment. We have an emotional attachement with that. We like our heroes doing romance, fight, comedy. I don't who is playing for which team. Many of the player names I haven't heard before.
I dont know how in a T20 a planning or strategy could be made against the opposition team. It doesn't involve team work. Its about "HIT every ball that you face to the fence". Bowlers and fielders play very less significant role. We Indians love mathematics. We are the ones who introduced the number Zero to the world. Thats why we love cricket. Its all about statistics and numbers and we like it. Moreover our ancestors who lived 100 years ago, followed britishers in everything they do. Even the word "company" in sentences like "pls give me company" evolved when britishers asked them to drink for the sake of East India company.
IPL Team has nothing to do with the city name that they have as a tag. Because many from the team are not from the city. How many players know about the city that they represent.The Players are only loyal to the firm that had acquired him.
And again many argue that IPL brings the talent for exposure and many new players are identified for the National Team. It has been three years since inception of IPL, Can you point out one single player who came to national team??? Also there is enough domestic cricket and Ranjit trophy to identify talents. If this is to identify talent among young, then why players above the age of 35 there in all teams?? Some old horses are worn out and the new players cannot learn anything from them.
We cannot blame the players for making so much money. And of course it is their hardwork and toil that had brought them to this level. But I have a very big doubt, how come in many international matches they become unfit to play because of injury but not in IPL ???
Cricket in India had destroyed other forms of games. How many of them know that Hockey World cup was held in India Last month??? Many come to sports only to get a govt.job through sports quota. Even if those with real passion come forward, they are being bullied by others with money power. Recently I read a news that a woman sports athlete was sexually assaulted by her own coach.
I m not against IPL, but make this as a sports season. Bring all talents in various sports and games on to the dias. Then this would turn out to be Indian olympics. This also would bring many more sponsorers and even more money!!!!Its true that it cannot be made immediately, but step by step it can implemeted. Already people from urban rich class are closely following Football & Races. There is a saying that "a lamp burns brighter before fading out". Cricket is soon going to fade out. People will soon get bored of the overdose.
Monday, March 15, 2010
Sunday, February 7, 2010
ASAL - Not Ajith's Best
Much Hyped - Asal, just satisfied me 10% of what I expected. Being an ajith fan, I should accept the following facts. There was no flaw in music, background,editing or camera, but the whole story was a big mess. The First fight had no big mass scenes and hero Ajith, being a Owner of an Arms-Supplier company doesn't even carry a simple pistol for fight and even the enemies doesn't. I dont understand the role of sameera in the first few scenes. She says frech govt is ready to pay 5 Million Euro's and then again in the next scene she is shown as a P.A to Ajith. Again there is no scenes to create a strong impression on father Ajith. This was one of the biggest flaw I could say.
All characters are confusing, Is suresh a traffic police or an Commissioner ?? Then why does he always stand near a police vehicle ??? And also he is never shown with any other Cops.... I should appreciate Sampath and Rajeev who did justice to their roles. Especially Rajeev in the last scene where he dies. Ajith is there only ion 60% of scenes with dialogue not over a page. Yugi sethu comedy fits well. The racy scenes in mumbai is ok, infact good. The background music whenever bhavana appears on scene was nice.
Sameera has again proved that she can perform any role. But her eyes always carry some sorrowness. And our Thala Ajith did not have any scene to prove his acting skills. There were few mass scenes like , when suresh fears after seeing Ajith's big THALA, and the fight scenes in mumbai with shetty. But how come an big don in Mumbai,would be with only few guards and how easily ajith killed him is a big loop hole.
Few mass scenes, no story base, ASAL lets out ajith fan's hope. If arms smuggling was the story, the direction crew should have done some research and could have come out with a strong racy scenes and a discovery of unknown don world like what AYAN movie showed piracy and drugs smuggling.
Thala Pls do not let us down in next film..........
All characters are confusing, Is suresh a traffic police or an Commissioner ?? Then why does he always stand near a police vehicle ??? And also he is never shown with any other Cops.... I should appreciate Sampath and Rajeev who did justice to their roles. Especially Rajeev in the last scene where he dies. Ajith is there only ion 60% of scenes with dialogue not over a page. Yugi sethu comedy fits well. The racy scenes in mumbai is ok, infact good. The background music whenever bhavana appears on scene was nice.
Sameera has again proved that she can perform any role. But her eyes always carry some sorrowness. And our Thala Ajith did not have any scene to prove his acting skills. There were few mass scenes like , when suresh fears after seeing Ajith's big THALA, and the fight scenes in mumbai with shetty. But how come an big don in Mumbai,would be with only few guards and how easily ajith killed him is a big loop hole.
Few mass scenes, no story base, ASAL lets out ajith fan's hope. If arms smuggling was the story, the direction crew should have done some research and could have come out with a strong racy scenes and a discovery of unknown don world like what AYAN movie showed piracy and drugs smuggling.
Thala Pls do not let us down in next film..........
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)